Cwm Primary School

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

E/S 37/1/1-10 Log books

E/S 37/2/1-15 Admission registers

E/S 37/3/1 Punishment book

E/S 37/4/1 Stock and Inventory book

E/S 37/5/1-8 Photographs

Administrative / Biographical History

A school house was built by Capel y Cwm in 1850 at the rear of the chapel. The school opened for the first time on 10 Febraury 1863 as Cwm British School. The new building on Jersey Road opened in 1878. Initially divided into separate Boys and Girls it became a mixed school in 1895. The school closed its doors for the final time in 2010.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Accruals

Accruals are possible.