Minute books (with indexes) 1894-1914; Parochial Committee Minute Book 1895-1914; Correspondence 1895-1917
Records of Cockett Parish Council
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Created in 1894, Cockett Parish Council was made up of the former hamlets of Swansea Higher and Swansea Lower, and included Waunarlwydd, Cockett and most of Sketty. It was a part of Llangyfelach/Swansea RDC until 1918 when it was absorbed by Swansea Borough.
Conditions Governing Access
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
This collection was originally received and held by Swansea Library and later transferred to West Glamorgan Archives.
Accruals are possible.