Milford Haven Conservancy Board annual statements of accounts, 1960-1984.
Milford Haven Conservancy Board Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Milford Haven Conservancy Board was formed in 1958 to promote and protect local and national interests in the development of the Haven for the public benefit. In particular, it serves the navigational needs of three major oil refineries in the Haven. It was renamed the Milford Haven Port Authority in 1986.
Deposited by Mr J. A. Sulivan, General Manager, Milford Haven Conservancy Board, 1981; further records received, 1981-1985.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Pembrokeshire Record Office, Milford Haven Conservancy Board, catalogue; Milford Haven Port Authority On-Line (www.mhpa.co.uk/index.php), viewed 21 June 2005.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available in Pembrokeshire Record Office.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at Pembrokeshire Record Office have been retained.
Accruals are possible