John Humphries, 6th sonata

Scope and Content

"Minuett [John?] Humphreys. Sonata 6". Includes cancellations and corrections. According to the Catalogue of printed music in the British Library to 1980 (London: K. G. Saur, 1981), J. S. Humphries' 12 Sonatas (op. 1) were published in London, [1734]. Their possible concordance with folios 79r-75v of this manuscript has not been confirmed.

Key: A

Tempo: 3/8

Medium: kbd