National and Executive Committees

  • This material is held at
  • Reference
      GB 1499 CPY/2
  • Dates of Creation
      Dec 1917- 4 Dec 1997
  • Physical Description
      12 volumes, 9 files, 18 Items

Scope and Content

The Co-operative Party is organised as a department of the Co-operative Union. The Party is under the control of an elected 39 member National Committee. The National Committee elects an 8 person Executive Committee. The Executive Committee meets monthly and the National Committee meets quarterly. This sub-fonds consists of records created by the National Committee and the Executive Committee. This includes minutes, newsletters, consultation documents and correspondence files.