Account book, 1918 - 1926, consisting of details of contributions and payments.
Tabernacl Chapel, Blaenau Ffestiniog Account Book
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS TABC
- Dates of Creation1918 - 1926
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Tabernacl Calvinistic Methodist Chapel in Blaenau Ffestiniog, Merioneth was established in 1864 and re-built in 1902.
According to Annual Reports, the minister in 1895 was Rev. R. R. Morris and the number of members was 480. The minister in 1928 was Rev. W. Ffowc Evans and the number of members was 347.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Item presented by J. W. Jones, Blaenau Ffestiniog in 1931.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, July 2002.
Other Finding Aids
An item level typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference number : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 808
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.