A: South Coast Ports

Archive Unit

Scope and Content

The bundles of letters have been sorted into chronological order and arranged according to the port from which they originated and then arranged geographically into 4 sections. Section A. covers the following: South Coast Ports, Ningpo [Ningbo], Foochow [Fuzhou], Amoy [Xianten], Swatow [Swatou], Canton

Conditions Governing Access


Other Finding Aids

Paper handlist available

Archivist's Note


Conditions Governing Use

Copying for personal research purposes is permitted. Please contact the archivist for all publication requests.

Copyright is owned by John Swire & Sons, Ltd, 59 Buckingham Gate, London, SW1E 6AJ