Records of the Llandyfodwg Burial Board, 1887-1921: minutes book, 1917-1921; ledger, 1887-1921; burial register, St Tyfodwg's churchyard, Llandyfodwg (Glynogwr), 1888-1905, Blaenogwr Cemetery burial registers 1888-1915, Blaenogwr Cemetery register of purchased graves, 1889-1891.
Llandyfodwg Burial Board Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Llandyfodwg Burial Board (Glamorgan) was set up about 1887, by Llandyfodwg parish vestry. Cemeteries were opened at Blaenogwr (Nantymoel) and Glynogwr in about 1888. The Board was taken over by Ogmore and Garw Urban District Council in 1921.
Arranged according to type and date
Transferred by Bridgend County Borough Bereavement Services, 2010.
Compiled by Hayden Burns for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Glamorgan Record Office, Catalogue of records for the Llandyfodwg Burial Board; Riden, Philip, Records Sources for Local History, (London, 1987).
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online.
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Good to fair condition
Revised by Louise Hunt for Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Record Office conditions apply.
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of the Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Accruals are not expected.