Comprising: Register of Baptisms 1922-1989; trustees' minutes 1938-1966; trustees' accounts 1961-1992; other 1935-1990
ARKSEY METHODIST CHURCH RECORDS
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Services were held at Arksey by the Priory Place Circuit before 1913; a room was rented from 1921 and in 1931 the present premises built in Station Road. It remained part of the Priory Place Circuit until its transfer to the Doncaster District Coalfields Mission in 1956. On its dissolution it became part of the Doncaster West Circuit.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries