Log books, 1871-1989; admission registers, 1915-1969; punishment book, 1953-1957; souvenir brochures, 1958, 1960.
Peniel Green School Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Peniel Green School, Llansamlet, Glamorgan, was opened in August 1871 by a Mrs Rowlands, previously mistress of Birchgrove School. The vast majority of pupils were Welsh speaking. The school later became Peniel Green Board School and in 1960 Trallwn Junior Mixed.
Arranged chronologically into: log books; admission registers; punishment book; brochures.
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education - Primary Schools, catalogue; Collis, Kim, West Glamorgan Archive Service - A Guide to the Collections (West Glamorgan Archive Service, 1998).
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected