Lectureship appointments

Scope and Content

Large bundle of correspondence relating to lecture appointments approved by the Governing Board. Includes some letters of reference.

Appointments include:

James Miller, John William Struthers, William James Stuart, John Macmillan, Lewis Beesly, Hugh Stevenson Davidson, Robert McKenzie Johnston, Benjamin Watson, Edwin Matthew, John Orr, Alexander Dingwall Fordyce, John Comrie, Charles Cathcart, Charles MacGillivray, Joseph Cotterill, Archibald McKendrick, John Guy, Hugh Miller, James Terras, Mabel Purefoy Fitzgerald, F. Gardiner, Austin Nimmo Smith, Alexander Pirie Watson, Laura Margaret Ligertwood, Charles McNeil, Chalmers Watson, Charles George Lambie, Douglas James Acworth Kerr, Douglas Miller.