This collection of documents relates to the Oxford Central Conservative Club (OCCC). Founded in 1891, the OCCC first met at 3 1/2 Queen Street, before moving to 14/16 George Street in 1894. The OCCC moved again to new premises in Castle Hill House on New Road in 1922, where it remained until its closure in August 2017. Castle Hill House was acquired by St Peter's College, Oxford, in April 2018. Sometimes referred to as the Oxford Central Conservative and Unionist Club, the OCCC does not appear to have been considered the institutional successor of the Oxford Conservative Club (OCC), which was founded in 1869, although some OCC members were involved in the early running of the OCCC. The OHC has a small collection of records relating to the OCC (O132).
The OCCC records, which had been left behind in Castle Hill House, were deposited at the Oxfordshire History Centre in May 2018 by Dr Richard Allen, Archivist and Research Fellow of St Peter's College, Oxford, as Accession 6671.