Grimsbury Wesleyan School opened in 1871-1872 and was enlarged in 1876 and 1890. New premises were built on School View in 1910-1911. Though one school; separate log books were kept for the older classes and Infants department. In 1951 the Grimsbury Schools were reorganised and as a result the Infants moved to premises on East Street and became Grimsbury County Infants School, whilst the remaining school became Grimsbury County Secondary School. Please see S20/4 for records of this school.
These records were transferred from the Oxfordshire Education Department to the Oxfordshire History Centre. Recatalogued by Alison Smith in December 2013.