Papers relating to the 150th anniversary of the Menai Suspension Bridge. Includes minutes of the Celebration Committee, papers relating to the Telford Reception Dinner at the Normal College, balance sheets etc.
Menai Suspension Bridge 150th Anniversary Papers
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS MSB
- Dates of Creation1975-1976
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish.
- Physical Description5 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Menai Suspension Bridge which links the island of Anglesey to the mainland opened on 30 January 1826. It is one of Thomas Telford's most impressive bridges.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Deposited by Mr Mervyn Hughes M.A.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, January 2003.
Other Finding Aids
A typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 26514-26516, 26658-26659
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.