Includes log books and financial records.
Records of Llangelynnin and Gyffin National School, Henryd
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 2008 CE24
- Dates of Creation1844-1943
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description2 boxes
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The school was built in 1844. In 1905/6 the head teacher's rooms which were constructed under the same roof, were adapted by Herbert Luck North to extend the classroom space.
This collection is open for research. Access to some documents may be restricted due to Data Protection legislation, Conwy Archives will advise where this is the case. For details and opening hours see http://www.conwy.gov.uk/en/Resident/Libraries-Museums-and-Archives/Archives/Archives.aspx.