Anthony Watts

Scope and Content

Consists of material related to published works by Anthony Watts.

Administrative / Biographical History

Anthony Watts has had poems published in magazines and anthologies in addition to four published collections. He has won the Lake Aske Memorial Award 1978, the Michael Johnson Memorial Prize 1979, the S.T. Coleridge Memorial Poetry Prize 2008 and first prizes in competitions run by Rotherham Metro Writers (2001), Preston Writers Guild (2001 & 2002), Christchurch Writers (1993, 2002, 2004, 2006, and 2007), Norwich Writers (2008), East Coker Poetry Group (2008) and Dillington Poets (1994), Mungrisedale Writers (2013), Poetry Space (2013) and Somerset Libraries (2013). He was also a runner up in the 1982 Arvon Foundation Competition. His poems have been broadcast on BBC Radio 4 and Somerset Sound.