Miscellaneous parishes

Scope and Content

Deeds and other papers relating to properties in more than one parish which comprise estates, principally called at one time or another Galchog, Bryncaredig and Rhydonen (deeds relating to properties in single parishes are listed later under the parish) including the parishes of Clocaenog, Derwen, Efenechtyd, Llanfair Dyffryn Clwyd, Llanfwrog, Llanrhydd, Llanynys and Ruthin. Families include the Wynnes of Plas Newydd, Youde of Ruthin and Plas Madoc, Ruabon. Some of these properties were purchased by Frederick Richard West in the 1850s and 60s.


A record at this level is a section heading rather than a description of an individual document. Please explore the contents of this section and use the individual item's reference number when ordering.