Myddleton and Chirk Estates

Scope and Content

Deeds of property in more than one parish are listed in chronological order (deeds relating to properties in single parishes are listed later under the parish) including the parishes of Bryneglwys, Cerrigydrudion, Holt, Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog, Llangadwaladr, Llangollen, Llangwm, Llanrwst, Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant; Llansanffraid Glynceiriog, Llansilin, Ruabon, Wrexham and Ysbytty Ifan and the Ruthin Castle Estate in Bryneglwys, Eglwysfach, Gwytherin, Henllan, Llandrillo yn Rhos, Llandyrnog, Llanfwrog, Llanynys, Nantglyn and Ruthin in the possession of the Myddelton family prior to the division of the estates after the death of Richard Myddelton in 1796, including settlement dated 1719, made of part of the estate after the death of Sir William Myddelton and succession of Richard Myddelton in 1748 after the death his father John.


A record at this level is a section heading rather than a description of an individual document. Please explore the contents of this section and use the individual item's reference number when ordering.