Myddelton/West Chirk Estates

Scope and Content

Deeds of mixed parishes in Denbighshire, Shropshire and Montgomeryshire are listed in chronological order (deeds relating to properties in single parishes are listed later under the parish) including the parishes of Holt, Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog, Llangadwaladr, Llangedwyn, Llangollen, Llanrhaeadr ym Mochnant, Llansilin, Llanymynech, Ruabon, St Martins, Tregeiriog and Wrexham, and comprising estates sometimes called Chirklands and later called the Llanarmon Dyffryn Ceiriog Estate inherited by Maria and Frederick West after the division of Richard Myddelton's estates.


A record at this level is a section heading rather than a description of an individual document. Please explore the contents of this section and use the individual item's reference number when ordering.