The records of individual ecclesiastical parishes include registers of baptisms, marriages and burials, as well as records of the churchwardens and Parochial Church Councils, parish charities, schools, clubs and societies.
Parish records were deposited at the Clwyd Record Office, following an agreement of 1976 between the Church in Wales and the Welsh County Councils.
The parish of Llangwm comprises the townships of Llan (or Tre'rllan), Moelfre, Penyfed, Rhosymaenbrych, Disgarth, Llys Dinmael, Cefn Cymer and Ystradelog (or Nanthalog). There are references to a church on the site about 1210 to 1215. The church was rebuilt in 1747, and was restored in 1873 / 1874.
The parish church, at Llangwm, was closed some years ago. Services are now conducted in the former chapel of ease at Dinmael, dedicated to St. Catherine.
[Information taken from http://www.genuki.org.uk/big/wal/DEN/Llangwm/index.html (last accessed June 2015)]
ED/MB/65- Llangwm school records
PD/18/1/134- Confirmation register for Cerrigydrudion, Llanfihangel Glyn Myfyr and Llangwm (1952-1963)
NTD/1764- Asgrifau Cerrig Beddau Llangwm Capel y Groes, Capel Gellioedd.