Meetings were held roughly every month and started with the location of the meeting, attendees and apologies, resolutions from previous meetings, financial reports and correspondence received. At the end of each meeting numbers of members were reported.
Topics discussed by Council during 1924 included:
Loss of a college badge
College library and the Carnegie Trust
Sir Edwin Cooper, architect, and the large hall
Cowdray Club entry price
Publication of a College register
Register of Health Visitors
College representatives in hospitals
British Empire exhibition
This record relates to two separate sets of minutes: the original set is signed, and is split into two volumes - one which runs from 1 Apr 1923 to 31 Mar 1924 and one which runs from 1 Apr 1924 to 31 Mar 1925. These volumes are kept in Store B.
The other set is a typed copy of the original and is in a volume which runs from 19 April 1923 to 18 Mar 1926. This volume is kept in Store A.