Minute Book of the Humber Amalgamated Steam Trawlers', Engineers' and Firemen's Union

Scope and Content

Manuscript signed committee minutes recording meetings (special and ordinary) of committee members of the Union. Minutes record election of officers and new members as well as Union business. Note that part way through the volume members cease to be referred to as 'Mr' and are subsequently referred to as 'Bro.'. Meetings appear to have been held in 'the Club room' on a number of occasions, although the location is not generally recorded. Chairs of meetings include Mr F. Ward, Mr H. Tuplin, Mr T. Hawksworth, Mr H. Rodgers, Mr F. Brewster, Mr W.F. Ward, Mr J. Bolton, Mr W. Humphrey, Mr J. Rapson, Mr C. Beverley, Mr A. Perkins, Mr J. Clarck, Mr Palmer, Mr H. Hill. Presidents during this period appear to have been succesively H. Tuplin, W.H. Humphrey, J. Rapson, T. Hawksworth, and A. Perkins.

Access Information

Access will be granted to any accredited reader