These schools were established in 1814 in the Tithe Barn, Hawarden, by George Neville (Rector 1813-1834); see W. Bell Jones, 'History of the Parish of Hawarden', Vol. 2, (1945), p.351.
LADY GLYNNE AND MR NEVILLE'S SCHOOLS, HAWARDEN, SCHOOL RULES
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 208 D-DM/1079
- Dates of Creationc1820
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).
Records deposited on indefinite loan by the County Archivist, Cheshire Record Office, 18th June 1990 (AN 2555).