This collection contains miscellaneous records relating to Llay Main Colliery and Leeswood Colliery. They were deposited on indefinite loan at Flintshire Record Office in March 1972.
LLAY MAIN AND LEESWOOD COLLIERIES, MISCELLANEOUS RECORDS
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 208 D-DM/316
- Alternative Id.GB 208 D/DM/316
- Dates of Creation1923-1957
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description1 item
Scope and Content
Deposited on 8th March 1972.
Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Flintshire Record Office and the National Register of Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
Usual Copyright restrictions apply.
The following items deposited at the same time were transferred as follows: The North Wales Coalfield, The Main Seam. Department of Scientific and Industrial Research. 1938 - transferred to F.R.O. Library. Curly cannel from the North Leeswood Colliery, Coed Talon - transferred to Flintshire County Museum.
Accruals are not expected.