The lordship of Mold, formerly the possession of the Earls of Derby, was purchased in 1654 by Sir John Trevor, Col. George Twistleton, and Capt. Andrew Ellis. These shares were further divided, the owners being known collectively as the Lords of Mold. By the 19th century, meetings were concerned almost exclusively with the lease of lead, coal and other minerals under the waste of the manor.
LORDS OF MOLD
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 208 D-DM/1241
- Dates of Creationc.1870-1984
- Physical Description8 items
Scope and Content
Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).
Records deposited on indefinite loan by J. G. Lloyd, Esq., Jones Peckover, Chartered Surveyors, 47 Vale Street, Denbigh on 20th December 1994 (AN 3001).