Records of the pawnbroking business of R.J. Williams, which had branches in Rhyl, Bagillt, Flint and Connah's Quay.
R.J. WILLIAMS, PAWNBROKER, RECORDS
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 208 D-DM/494
- Alternative Id.GB 208 D/DM/494
- Dates of Creation1919-c1930s
- Physical Description6 items; 30 photographs
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The pawnbroking business of R.J. Williams, which had branches in Rhyl, Bagillt, Flint and Connah's Quay, was sold off to the managers of the different branches c.1924. Mr J. Thomas purchased the branch at Foresters' Hall, Bagillt. The house mentioned in item D/DM/494/6, Beech Croft at Bagillt, was later (1976) used as an Old People's Day Centre. The Flint business with its branches on Chester Road and Mumford Street, was purchased by Mr Albert Edwards.
Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).
Records deposited on indefinite loan on 6th January 1976 as AN 1239.