Seion Welsh Congregational Chapel was built in 1862 and demolished in 1967. When the church was closed (under the Town and Country Planning Compulsory Order), church funds were donated as follows:
Cancer Research, £500
Cancer Relief, £100
Dr Barnado Homes, £100
National Institute for the Blind, £100
Welsh National Eisteddfod, Flint (1969), £100
Miss W. Davies (Mission), £25
Flint Cottage Hospital (by Sisterhood), £60.
Compulsory Order valuation of the Church building and the two houses was £4,000. This was donated to the Congregational Union of Wales, Swansea. According to 'Y Clawdd Coch' (an early publication), Congregationalism began in Flint in 1818. Two years previous to this, in 1816, Salem Chapel had been built.