Also known as Brymbo St Mary's Aided School.
Brymbo National School was built in 1850 by the Wrexham Parochial Education Charity. A new school was built on site in 1872 and re-opened as a Church of England School with room for growth after the 1870 Education Act which made school attendance compulsory. After January 1908 all council funding for the school was withdrawn and the school reopened as Brymbo Charity/Church School, completely funded by the Church.
In 1936 all children over the age of eleven were to attend the Central School.
In 1972 the National School moved to the old Seecondary Modern School site which had recently closed due to the implementation of comprehensive education in the area.
1850-1972 High Street, Brymbo
1972 onwards- Ael y Bryn, Brymbo
The collection consists of log books and one school ration card.
CD/A/4/131- Plans, 1908.
PPD/10/49- Photographs Classes 2 and 3, 1911.
PPD/10/50- Photographs, Brymbo Infants no2, c.1908.