Two account books of Carmel Chapel, 1849-1918.
Carmel Chapel Account Books
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS CACA
- Dates of Creation1849-1918
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description2 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Carmel Congregational Chapel is located in the town of Amlwch in northern Anglesey. Amlwch was a flourishing a seaport town which had grown rapidly as a result of the nearby copper mines. In 1823 it had a population of 4629.
No administrative information was available at time of compilation of description regarding Carmel Chapel.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Hughes, January 2003.
Other Finding Aids
A typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 26900-26901
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.