Scope and Content

The Bletchingdon district encloses the folowing parishes: Ardley, Bletchingdon, Bucknell, Charton-on-Otmoor, Chesterton, Fencott and Murcott, Fritwell, Heyford, Upper, Heyford Lower, Islip, Kirtlington, Middleton Stoney, Noke, Oddington, Somerton, Souldern, Wendlebury, Weston-on-the-Green.

For some of these parishes 1836-1837 see outdoor relief list Islip district (PLU2/RL/3A1). For other parishes in the Bletchingdon district see the information for the Bicester district.