At a meeting in early 1927 representatives from the villages of Llandyrnog, Llanrhaeadr, Trefnant and Tremeichion (Bodfari were unable to attend but did express an interest) met to discuss the formation of a summer league. These five clubs became the founder members of the league and Llandyrnog and Llanrhaeadr have remained in the league ever since. Over time other teams joined the league including Bodelwyddan, Rhewl, Cefn, Henllan, Llanfair DC and from the mid 1960s onwards there were constant changes in membership.
The league was established to enable farm workers to play football during summer evenings as their long working hours, including weekend working, did not allow time to play in other leagues.
This collection includes newspaper reports and minutes.