Land adjoining ruins of the castle, with meeting house and burial ground at Neath

Scope and Content

Appointment of new Trustees to hold Trust in fee simple

Ernest Smith Bregelles of Huntworth, Archer Road, Penarth, Wm. Geo. Hall of 217 Hampstead Way, London, and Frederick Wm. Gibbins of Cwmafon Lodge, Llanwrtyd (co. Radnor), the trustees, to The Friends Trust Limited, Euston Road, London.

A piece of land adj. the ruins of the castle of Neath, with the meeting house erected on part thereof, known as the Friends Meeting House and Burial Ground, in Neath.

Convenant that the Trust shall not be responsible for maintenance, repair or insurance, charges or damage and that the Monthly Meeting of the South Division of Wales shall keep the Trust indemnified.

Recites: (1) Conveyance, 18 June 1799, of above property, with plan; (2) Conveyance, 31 May 1909, Hen.Bevington Gibbins, Chas. Struve Price and Jn. Clutton, to Rich. Watkins, Arthur Sessions, Eustace Hen. Clothier, Rowland Exton Reynolds, Ernest Smith Tregelles, Wm. Geo. Hall, Jn. Huxtable Skinner Elliott, Llewellyn Benjamin Ellesmere and Frederick Wm. Gibbins (the new trustees), being supplementary to an Indenture, 31 Dec. 1850; (3) that all parties [except those relinquishing rights as Trustees in 1932, above], are since decd., and these remaining three consent to nominate the above Trust to be Trustees in their place.

[Signatures of: Ernest S, Tregelles, W. G. Hall, F.W. Gibbons

[Wtn. Emily Venis Robinson of Penarth, H. G. Finch of Wimbledon, F.W. Rhys Gibbins of Llanwrtyd Wells]