Edward Jones purchased Wepre Hall from the Fitzherbert family by 1776, and annexed Killins Farm by 1807. There were sales of land from the estate in 1825 and 1831, and in 1840 the family of Edward Jones leased the Hall to Robert Howard. In 1865 Major Edward Jones sold the estate to the Freme family who held it until 1911; the death of John Rowden Freme was in 1918. The farms on the estate were bought by the tenants, but the Hall and surrounding land were eventually purchased by Connah's Quay U.D.C. The Hall was demolished in 1961.
WEPRE HALL ESTATE
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 208 D-C/1
- Dates of Creation1745-1920
- Physical Description26 items
Scope and Content
Please order documents using the alternative reference number (where provided).