Photocopies of Sardis Chapel Records, such as a register of baptisms, 1863-1954, plans, minutes and a history of the cause written by Robert Thomas. Also, an annual report of Sardis Chapel for 1985.
Sardis Chapel, Malltraeth Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 222 BMSS SCM
- Dates of Creation1980's [including copies of originals dated 1863-1960]
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialWelsh.
- Physical Description6 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The work of building Sardis Chapel in the village of Malltraeth, Anglesey was completed in 1860 and the chapel immediately came under the supervision of the Reverend Owen Owen of Bethel C.M. Chapel, Anglesey. Amongst the ministers that followed in the footsteps of Owen Owen were, W. H. Jones, Valley; J.R. Owen, Carmel; J. Price Williams; J. D. Jones and Arwyn Jones.
For further material relating to Sardis Chapel consult the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 35997-35999, 36003, also held at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor.
Incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts
Conditions Governing Access
Open to all users.
Description compiled by Elen Wyn Simpson, March 2004.
Other Finding Aids
A typescript catalogue is available at the Archives Department of the University of Wales Bangor. Reference numbers : General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts 34726, 35387-35391
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.