Pisgah Baptist Chapel, Pyle, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The first Pisgah Chapel opened 1836, a daughter church of Ruhamah, Bridgend. By the 1850s it was decided to build a larger Chapel and on Christmas day 1857 a second chapel was opened. This building stood for over half a century before being demolished with a new Chapel built on the same site and opening April 1913.
Chronological within record series
Conditions Governing Access
Received from the General Register Office, Jan 2018 and Bridgend Register Office, April 2019
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by H Thomas for Glamorgan Archives, with reference to Kenfig - The Complete History website (http://www.kenfig.org.uk/history/religion/pisgahchapel-kenfighill) viewed 6 Feb 2018
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Marriage registers 1999-2013 (D1545/1/1-3) received from Bridgend Register Office, April 2019. Marriage register 2014-2016 (D1545/1/4) received from the General Register Office, Jan 2018.
Accruals are possible