Plan of Gwendraeth Colliery, [before 1928?]; and statements of accounts of Herberdeg Minerals, 1917.
Gwendraeth Colliery and Herberdeg Minerals Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 211 DB82
- Dates of Creation1917
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description3 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Herberdeg and the Gwendraeth Colliery were located in the vicinity of Pontiets in the parish of Llanelli, Carmarthenshire. Gwendraeth Colliery closed in 1928.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Mrs Ceri Williams, Falcon Estate Office, Thomas Street, Llanelli, 1986.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Business Records; Treharne, K. C., Glofeydd Cwm Gwendraeth (Llanelli, 1995).
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected