Reverend J. Aelwyn Roberts Papers

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Comprises material donated by Reverend Joseph Aelwyn Roberts: 

  • Photocopy of programme of a performance given by the Queen's Minstrels (formerly known as The Original Christys) at the Penrhyn Hall Bangor on 24 September 1873
  • Printed pamphlet comprising notes on the parish and parish church of Llandegai, prepared by Reverend J. Aelwyn Roberts, n.d.

Administrative / Biographical History

Reverend Joseph Aelwyn Roberts (born 1918) was vicar of Llandegai parish and broadcaster and author of several works on religion and the paranormal including, Holy ghostbuster: a parson's encounter with the paranormalLondon, Hale (1990).

St Tegai's church was founded in the parish of Llandegai, Gwynedd, in the late fifth century by St Tegai or St Cai, the son of Ithel Hael of Brittany, who came over from Brittany with St Cadfan to revive the Christian faith in Wales.

Arrangement

Material is incorporated into the General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts .

Conditions Governing Access

Open to all users

Other Finding Aids

Item level word-processed list is available at the Archives Department, University of Wales, Bangor. Reference numbers: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 36133, 36354

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright conditions apply. Reprographics are made at the discretion of the Archivist.

Related Material

See also related material at the Archives Department of the University of Wales, Bangor, reference number: General Collection of Bangor Manuscripts: 14482.