Various records

Archive Collection

Scope and Content

Records relating to Hendrelas Farm, Cadoxton-Juxta-Neath; Swansea Amateur Operatic Society; Maps and plans; Seal of Edward Le Despenser Attached to His Charter for Margam Abbey, 1358 (Ref. A/Ma 1); Engravings of Gnoll (Neath) and Penrice Castle, 1791, C 1830; Boy Scouts; National Union of Teachers, Swansea Conference, 1897; the Dyffryn Main Colliery Company Ltd., Neath, 1874; printed Broadsheets; German Propaganda Broadsheet, 1940; photographs; Goad Insurance plans, Swansea, 1888-1947; Pencil Drawings of Glamorgan by Emma and Lucy Bacon, 1827, 1828; plans of the South Wales Coalfield by Henry K. Jordan, 1908-1915; Brinwillach Estate in Llangyfelach and Llandeilo Talybont; Thomas Herbert of Swansea, 1718; Daguerreotype of Margam Castle: Exhibition; the Francis Frith Collection photo Archive, 1860-1970; Neath Abbey Foundation Charter, c. 1129; the Reverend David Griffiths, 1792-1863, Missionary to Madagascar; Hafod Copperworks' School; Middle Bank Copper Works, Swansea; Llangennith Parish Church; Aberavon, Ebenezer Baptist Church; printed account of the Last Illness and Death of Edwin Price of Neath Abbey, 1820; Personal correspondence From Sir Henry Morton Stanley, G.C.B., D.C.L., Ll.D., Explorer, and His Wife Dorothy Stanley, to the Rev. Cunningham Geikie of Bournemouth, 1894-1905; Map of Glamorgan c. 1610; papers relating to Swansea Grammar School; Estate and Industrial Maps, 1838-1870; Court Documents relating to the Manor of West Town Llangennith, 1654-1654/5; Commonplace book of Alexander cuthbertson 1768-1800; plans of the Borough of Swansea Destructor, 1905; plans of the South Wales Coalfield by Henry K. Jordan, 1908-1915

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions

Other Finding Aids

A hard copy catalogue is available at West Glamorgan Archives.

Conditions Governing Use

Usual copyright regulations apply.

Accruals

Accruals are possible.