Merthyr Tydfil Rural Sanitary District, Records

Scope and Content

Annual and quarterly reports of Thomas Jones Dyke, Medical Officer of Health

Administrative / Biographical History

The Rural Sanitary district of the Merthyr Tydfil Union comprised the parishes of Gelligaer, Vaynor, Penderyn and Rhigos. By powers given under the Public Health Acts, the Board of Guardians was constituted Sanitary Authority in those parts of the Union in which there was no Local Board, Town Council or Commissioners.

Conditions Governing Access

No restrictions