Deeds and documents, 1753-1961, relating to properties in the parishes of Betws, Llandeilo Fawr, Llandybie, Llangadog, Carmarthenshire, consisting mainly of records relating to the Llwynyronnen estate, including correspondence, 1920-1961; accounts, 1922-1956.
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 211 LLWYNYRONNEN ESTATE
- Dates of Creation1753-1961
- Name of Creator
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description87 items
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The Llwynyronnen estate, formerly known as Tyr yr Inn, was situated in the parishes of Bettws and Llangadog, Carmarthenshire. During the early 19th century the estate was owned by the Lewis family of Tynywain. In 1819, the property was sold to Richard Jones, of Cwmllynfell, Glamorgan. Following his death in 1823, the property passed to his son, David Jones (d. 1875). By 1876, the estate was held by John Jones (d.1920) and during the 20th century it included properties in the town of Ammanford, Carmarthenshire.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Major S. J. G. G. Morgan-Morris, Ammanford, Carmarthenshire, 1967, 1968.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: Carmarthenshire Archives Service, Catalogue of Small Collections, L-Z; Richards, Melville, Welsh Administrative and Territorial Units (Cardiff 1969)
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Carmarthenshire Archives Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at Carmarthenshire Archives Service have been retained.
Accruals are not expected