Baptism register, 1920-1955; marriage registers, 1956-2010; register of services, 1919-1929
Pwllgwaun Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 214 P213CW
- Dates of Creation1919-2010
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical Description7 volumes
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
St Mark's church Pwllgwaun was built in 1892 and was a mission chuch of Llantrisant until it was formed into a separate parish in 1923. The parish was joined with Llandewi Rhondda in 2004 and the church closed in 2011.
Chronological within record series.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by the parish in 1977 and 2000 except marriage register, 1989-2010, which was deposited by the General Register Office in 2012 following the closure of the church.
Other Finding Aids
A detailed catalogue is available online
Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements
Compiled by M Wilcox for Glamorgan Archives.
Conditions Governing Use
Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.
All records which meet the collection policy of Glamorgan Archives have been retained.
Accruals are possible.