The Wrexham County School for boys opened in 1895 in the premises of the former Grove Park private school.
The Wrexham County School for girls opened in 1896.
A new school for boys and girls opened in 1902 and a separate girls school was opened in 1940. The two school were renamed Grove Park Grammar School for Boys and Grove Park Grammar School for Girls in 1945.
In 1972 the Boys School became Grove Park Comprehensive School and the Girls School became Bromfield Comprehensive School.
This collection includes minutes, accounts, admissions files and registers, and photographs.
ED/X/101/14- Examination certificates, 1884-1889, report, 1888; certificate of award of exhibition to Wrexham Grammar School, 1890, awarded to John B Stant. 1884-1890
DD/W/1-65- Wrexham Solicitors MSS