Deeds collected by J.C. Williams and Roberts relating to Bletherston, 1621-1913; Burton, 1824; Caldey and Llanfallteg, 1821; Cilymaenllwyd, 1797-1920; Lampeter Velfrey, 1766-1966; Llanddewi Velfrey, 1797-1961; Llandissilio, 1879-1915; Llanfyrnach, 1809-1939; Llanycefn, 1806-1919; Maenclochog, 1875-1934; Narberth, 1819-1951; Pembroke Dock, 1830-1943; St Florence, 1790-1923; and Saundersfoot, 1913-1955; and grants of administration of wills and letters of administration, 1871-1979.
J. C. Williams and Roberts Collection of Deeds
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
J.C. Williams and Roberts was a firm of solicitors of Carmarthen and Whitland, Carmarthenshire. They incorporated the firm of Roberts and Mathias, of Narberth Pembrokeshire, which comprised John Roberts and Douglas Leslie Roberts, of Hill House, Narberth, and Thomas Bentley Mathias, from whom they acquired many records relating to porperties in the area.
Arranged into the following: deeds, arranged alphabetically by parish; and wills, arranged alphabetically by surname and forenames.
Conditions Governing Access
Restricted access until 30 years after the date of probate.
Received from J.C. Williams and Roberts per Mr Tudor Davies and Mr J. White between 1983 and 1992.
Compiled by Seri Crawley for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: Pembrokeshire Record Office, Williams and Roberts Collection of Deeds
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at Pembrokeshire Record Office and the National Register of Archives
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright laws apply.
All records deposited at the Pembrokeshire Record Office have been retained.
Accruals are not expected.