Scope and Content

Including congratulatory letters from Lord David Steel; Jack Mcconnell; Eric Milligan; Helen Liddell; Professor Peter Wilson; Anthony Moncrieff; David Normington; Alastair Fowler; Estelle Morris, MP [Later Baroness Morris of Yardley]; Tony Breslin; Sarah Maclean; Anthony Giddens; Rosemary Mann; Sir Gerald Elliot; Professor Graham Zellick; Iain Duncan Smith; Professor Geoff Whitty; Don Rowe; Elaine Robson; Lord David Lipsey; Yasmin Alibhai-Brown; Lady Jane and Robert Balfour; David Millar; Dr Seamus Hegarty; Dr Tony Wright MP; Stuart Gardiner; Learning and skills council; Frank Judd; John Bowis MEP; Sir David Brown; Sir Nicholas Fenn; Sir Michael Bichard; Professor Frank Thistlethwaite; Peter Campbell; Professor Henry Walton; John Morgay; Roger Carus, Michael Brunson; Bill Jones; Mary Marsh [NSPCC]; John West; Peter Smith [Association of Teachers and lecturers]; Barry Sheerman MP; Lord Weatherill; Professor Dr Kurt Sontheimer; Sir Gordon Manzie, and Professor Rod Rhodes. The file also includes newspaper cuttings, 2002 (5); and a typed account of when Bernard Crick heard of his knighthood news, and the citation that was to be given, undated.