Registers (including service and banns registers) 1912-1989; PCC minutes 1912-1945; other records including photographs 1911-1930 and n.d.
Abercraf Ecclesiastical Parish Records
- For more information, email the repository
- Advice on accessing these materials
- Cite this description
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Dedicated to St David. Built in 1912 as a chapel of ease in the parish of Ystradgynlais. Became a separate parish in 1925. Became a constituent part of the Parish of Cwmtawe Uchaf (with Callwen and Coelbren); the church was closed in 2016 due to structural problems.
Ecclesiastical records are arranged into Incumbent's records, PCC records, Churchwardens' records and church affairs.
Conditions Governing Access
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Richard Burman for the ANW project. The following source was used to compile this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Ecclesiastical Parishes, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy is available at the West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
All records deposited at West Glamorgan Archive Service have been retained.
Accruals are possible