Trellech Parish Civil Records, including apprenticeship indentures, 1833-1836; Trellech Church of England Endowed School records, 1892-1948; Ostrey Charity, Trellech, 1836-1938; records relating to Babington's Charity, 1738-1908; records relating to Probert's Charity, Trellech and Penallt, 1825-1894; Trellech Consolidated Charities, 1796-1923.
Trellech Parish Civil Records
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 218 D 1579
- Dates of Creationn.d.
- Language of MaterialEnglish
- Physical DescriptionNot provided
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
The records are relating to Trellech Parish. The Ostrey Charity, Trellech was founded in 1797. The Babington's Charity, Trellech was founded in 1691. The Probert's Charity, Trellech and Penallt was founded pre 1786. Trellech Consolidated Charities was formed in 1911.
Arranged into the following: apprenticeship; Trellech Church of England Endowed School; Ostrey Charity, Trellech; Babington's Charity, Trellech; Probert's Charity, Trellech and Penallt; Trellech Consolidated Charities.
Conditions Governing Access
Deposited by Rev. J.E. Douglass, Vicar of Trelleck and Cwmcarvan in 1978.
Compiled by Annette Strauch for the ANW project. The following source was used in the compilation of this description: Gwent Record Office, Trellech Parish Records, catalogue.
Other Finding Aids
A hard copy of the catalogue is available at Gwent Record Office.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply
All records have been retained
Accruals are not expected