Comprising: Register of Baptisms 1922-1953; Register of Marriages 1916-1953; certificate authorizing the solemnization of marriages in the church 1916; trustees' minutes 1891-1971
NEW HILL, CONISBROUGH (PRIMITIVE METHODIST) CHURCH
- This material is held at
- ReferenceGB 197 NM7
- Dates of Creation1891-1971
- Physical Description1 box 0.016 cubic metres
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
This Primitive Methodist Chapel (opened in 1874?) was closed in 1953, and its members transferred to Conisbrough Wesleyan. The Chapel remained in use for Sunday School and Youth Work until its sale in 1959.
Access will be granted to any accredited member of Doncaster Libraries
The marriage register in this collection was transferred to Doncaster Archives from Sheffield Archives in 2009, where it was held under the reference SY139/N6/1.