Log books, 1863-1980; Admission registers, 1876-1965.
Hafod School, Swansea, Records
Scope and Content
Administrative / Biographical History
Hafod School, in the parish of St John's, Swansea, Glamorgan, opened in about 1863 as Hafod Copperworks School. It is now Hafod Primary School.
Arranged chronologically into: log books; admission registers.
Conditions Governing Access
Items under 100 years old containing information on named individuals may be restricted in accordance with the Data Protection Act 1998.
It is the policy of the West Glamorgan Archive Service to withhold the names of depositors.
Compiled by Rhys Jones for the ANW project. The following sources were used in the compilation of this description: West Glamorgan Archive Service, Education - Primary Schools, catalogue; Collis, Kim, West Glamorgan Archive Service - A Guide to the Collections (West Glamorgan Archive Service, 1998); Estyn website (www.estyn.gov.uk), viewed 16 November 2005.
Other Finding Aids
Hard copies of the catalogue are available at West Glamorgan Archive Service.
Conditions Governing Use
Usual copyright regulations apply.
No information available.
Accruals are not expected.