Transcript of land valuation of Fife and minutes of commissioiners of supply. Arranged by presbytery, the volume firstly provides an abbreviate of the revaluation of land owned by each proprietor in each parish in Fife, generally as recorded on 31 July 1695 though there are some variations from other listings. All land taxes and public burdens were to be calculated using this valuation.
The parishes are:
- Cupar Presbytery: Balmerino, Logie, Kilmany, Flisk, Creich, Abdie, Monimail, Dunbog, Moonzie, Ceres, Collessie, Dairsie, Cults, Strathmiglo, Auchtermuchty, Cupar, Falkland, Kettle, Newburgh.
- St Andrews Presbytery: Forgan, Leuchars, Newburn, Kemback, Largo, Fernie, St Andrews, Cameron, Dunino, Kingsbarns, Crail, Kilrenny, Anstruther wester, Anstruther easter, Carnbee, Pittenweem, St Monans, Kilconquhar, Elie.
- Kirkcaldy Presbytery: Scoonie, Markinch, Kennoway, Ballingry, Leslie, Kinglassie, Wemyss, Kinghorn, Auchtertool, Auchterderran, Dysart, Kirkcaldy, Burntisland.
- Dunfermline Presbytery: Aberdour, Dunfermline, Beath, Saline, Dalgety, Carnock, Crombie, Culross, Inverkeithing.
There follows an abstract of the minutes of the Commissioners of Supply for the county of Fife giving disjunctions of the valued rents of the heritors, the first entry being for Dunduff and Lathamond, 28 September 1710, the final the record of a petition for David Thomson WS of Hollkettle, [April, 1823].
A pencil comment [in the hand of Thomas Barclay] notes that the transcript was made in 1820 and used until the passage of the Reform Act of 1832.