Chamberlain and Sons, Wine and Spirit Merchants, Cardiff, Records

Scope and Content

Minute books, accounts, correspondence, photographs, personal papers

Administrative / Biographical History

The business as incorporated as a private company in 1914 to take over the interests of George Chamberlain (1851-1918). It owned several public houses around Cardiff including the Terminus Hotel, St Mary Street, and the off-licence premises next door in Mill Lane. In 1977 it went into voluntary liquidation.

Access Information

Normal Glamorgan Archives conditions apply.

Acquisition Information

Presented in 2002

Other Finding Aids

Detailed list available.

Physical Characteristics and/or Technical Requirements

Good condition

Appraisal Information

All records which meet the collection policy of the Glamorgan Archives have been retained